Finally Done!

Don’t worry folks… I am still here!! After traveling 2,500 miles (that’s back and forth between houses 5 times!) over one week we have officially finished moving and unpacking. However, I am nothing if not s perfectionist so I’m still arranging, organizing, decorating, and perfecting everything to suit our needs and lifestyle.

In the meantime I am super excited to show off a new piece of furniture, a Baker’s Rack, that my mom snagged for us for $30!

She grabbed this for us at the going-out-of-business sale at the shop where she works and I was so excited. I mean, at first, I thought, “Oh goodness… we do not need more furniture for the smaller house we’re renting.” But after seeing it I knew I had to find a spot for it.

We placed this in the hallway between our kitchen and living room making it the perfect place for cookbooks, a cute plant, tiny teacups, and our alcohol. Because of the wrought iron bars this large piece of furniture has a see-through, I’m barely there look. That is until I smack into in the middle of the night when going to the kitchen for a midnight snack. Hopefully that won’t happen.

I’ve got all kinds of DIY projects planned to enhance the pizzaz of the house. I can’t wait to share them with you in the weeks to come!

Until then….

Butters and Japhy love the wonderful bay window in the new house. It’s a fantastic place for a nap OR to protect the territory.

One thought on “Finally Done!

Share Your Thoughts

