Clearing My Head

Searching for a new career sucks. There are so many things that I would LOVE to do but gaining the experience requires experience. It’s the biggest Catch-22 (reading that book right now btw). After filling out hundreds of applications over the last couple of weeks I decided that it was time to clear my head to come up with a new attack plan. So we went to my family cabin to relax away from cell phone service, internet, and people. And it was amazing! Can I get a job relaxing on a river?

There are no words that could even begin to describe the joy I find in these photos and the even better memories that accompany them.

Taking the time to relax and brainstorm my new career was definitely worth it. I returned to the world with a renewed excitement for the possibilities of my future. Get ready world, here I come!

One thought on “Clearing My Head

  1. Pingback: Cheers to Six Years | DownShannonLane

Share Your Thoughts

