Down Shannon Lane Style: Day 2

Welcome to day 2 of my style philosophy. On my recent shopping trip I wanted to find to find several pieces of clothing that I could mix and match. A couple of months ago, I referenced some of my favorite magazine articles that I have compiled into a fun book so I was looking for a similar variety of items that would be interchangeable.

I love the way they use plain statement pieces to make so many versatile outfits. I have almost all of the different pieces to make these outfits and I can’t wait to get funky and bold to do this with what I have!

Want to see what I came up with today?

I am loving this fun, patterned shirt that takes my black and white outfit up a notch.

I couldn’t get a full body shot without compromising the up-close shot of the details. So, here’s a feet shot. I bought these cute shoes while I was in Greece and I love the sparkle that it adds to my feet, evening out the pizazz in this outfit. (Sorry for all of the feet cuts. I can’t help but run around in the backyard with my dog barefoot.)

Outfit Breakdown:

  • Patterned Top: Talbots (on sale)
  • Black Cropped Pants: Talbots (on sale)
  • White Sweater: Talbots (on sale)
  • Silver Sandals: Bought in Athens, Greece (on sale)

What can I say? I am a sucker for sales!

Just got out of the shower. That’s why all these shots are below the neck.

I hope you all are having a fantastic weekend! See you tomorrow!

Share Your Thoughts

