Falling Into Fall

I love fall weather. Lots of rain storms, breezy days, lovely temperatures, cool nights, leaves changing… it’s beautiful.

I have been taking care of a friend’s house. So I’ve been spending lots of time in their wide open fields. It’s the perfect way to enjoy my favorite season and burn off my unwanted carbs.

Japhy, of course, loves anytime of year that he can race around like a crazy man. Whether it’s crunchy leaves underfoot, powdery snow, or a muddy swamp yard, he’s happy.

Lovely weather during the day quickly fades to a chilly evening better spent curling up under a cozy blanket. For me, the best cure for the weather induced goosebumps is a hot bowl of soup.

Share Your Thoughts

