DIY Painted Jars

This project was inspired by a DIY ornament painting project (check out this similar project tutorial) that I did with my brother’s girlfriend. The easy, and fun, project gave me the idea to update a few items around my home. So, I pulled out a couple of plain jars and a boring snowman jar for a little redo.

IMG_7426IMG_7364

Read on to see how my project turned out.

The project is easy. Simply pour a decent amount of paint into your container then rotate, shake, and swirl the paint around until the inside is sufficiently covered.

IMG_7434IMG_7366

Such a simple project that gives such great impact when finished. The beautiful painted jars bring a great pop of color to my office and the snowman’s white and black paint job accents my Christmas decor perfectly.

IMG_7438IMG_7439IMG_7518IMG_7513IMG_7516IMG_7515This DIY project is just the beginning to my wonderful list of projects to accent my new, bright office. Check back throughout the week to see my office update based on “Office Inspiration Mood Board.” Hang in there for the big office reveal!

OfficeInspiration

2 thoughts on “DIY Painted Jars

  1. Pingback: DIY Valance Curtains | DownShannonLane

  2. Pingback: Home Office/Guest Bedroom Reveal | DownShannonLane

Share Your Thoughts

