Down Shannon Lane Style: Date Night

We have both been working so hard on projects lately so we were overjoyed when we realized we both had the night off and time to focus on ourselves. So we planned a stay-in date night perfect for the both of us. We bought pork tenderloins on sale for $5 at the store so we dressed up, spent $10 on dinner, and rented a redbox movie for a cheap, but fun, date night.

IMG_7549

I thought this would be the perfect time to wear one of my $20 Talbots dresses that my mom and I bought on a mother/daughter shopping trip a couple of months ago. This navy dress was originally $180. I bought it on sale for $20. It’s a comfy knit fabric making it a very comfortable but fancy dress for a date night at home. I paired the dress with a multicolor sweater that a family friend gave me. Lastly, I slipped on some comfy, and fancy outfit-completing heels and the pearls my boyfriend gave me for our third Christmas.

IMG_7550

Outfit Breakdown:

  • Navy Dress: Talbots (originally $180, bought for $20)
  • Colorful Sweater: Gift from a friend
  • White Heels: Bakers (Bought in high school for Graduation)
  • Pearls: JC Penneys (Gift from my boyfriend)

IMG_7556

We had a perfect date night at home. How do you do a romantic date night without spending bunches of moolah?

2 thoughts on “Down Shannon Lane Style: Date Night

Share Your Thoughts

