Down Shannon Lane Style: Mint!

Welcome back to another installment of Down Shannon Lane Style!

My favorite color has been turquoise for a long time. In college I decorated my room with turquoise, I’ve peppered it in frequently throughout my current home, and I typically wear it everyday whether it’s on my shoes, jewelry, or clothing. Today, I used it to accent my otherwise bland outfit in the form of a sweater to create the perfect neutral winter ensemble.

IMG_8025

IMG_8032

All of the pieces in this outfit were Christmas gifts from my wonderful mother except for the sweater, which I have had for more than 10 years. Thanks mama! I love the combination of the beautiful lace shirt with the laidback, comfy grey corduroys.

IMG_8039

Outfit Breakdown:

  • Ivory Lace Top – Talbots (60% off on sale, Christmas present)
  • Grey Corduroy Pants – Talbots (60% off on sale, Christmas present)
  • Mint Cardigan – Gap (purchased when I was 14 and 10 years later I still love it!)
  • Black Scarf – Target (Christmas present)

IMG_8028

Share Your Thoughts

