2013 Printable Wall Calendar

IMG_8163

A new year means a new calendar! I never find a themed calendar that I enjoy so I typically don’t have one in my house. But I think being aware of each day’s date is important so for the first time I decided to design my own calendar!

JFB

2012 was a pretty awesome year for everyone in my little household. We added a little kitten to the family, moved away from our college town back to my hometown, both started blogs, both got new jobs, and so much more. I can’t wait to relive those treasured memories during 2013!

2013Calendar4

I used Adobe InDesign to put my calendar together. After working at my college newspaper, I thoroughly learned the ins and outs of this program that is super easy to use. Most people recommend Photoshop but I prefer InDesign because I love a clean, precise finished product and I think InDesign is easier to use. To complete this project, I started with a fun font (download it for free here) and favorite photos from each month then I added a chevron pattern, typed up the days and dates, bolded the special birthdays and anniversaries, and embellished with some fun color.

2013Calendar5 JJAS ONDOnce it was designed I simply printed it onto card stock, punched a hole at the top of each month, and searched for a place to hang it. I decided it would be perfect in the office because it fits in amazingly with the colorful space, diversifies my gallery wall, and brings me closer to my goal to completely fill the wall with photos, art, and inspiration.

IMG_8162 IMG_8166

When I stepped back to see my finished project I realized that I wasn’t happy with it simply hanging on a plain nail. So I picked a blue ribbon from my ribbon collection and tied a sweet bow to hang it instead.

IMG_8175

I love how cute it looks and because of my large and diverse ribbon collection I’ll be able to change up the ribbon to match each month’s layout.

IMG_8173 IMG_8172

I love my finished calendar so much that I decided to make one for my mom. Her birthday is coming up so I thought that it would be the perfect January birthday gift.

IMG_8167 IMG_8169

 

I also decided to share the calendar with you guys. So if you want the template for this calendar just leave me a comment with your e-mail address and I’ll send you the InDesign file!

One thought on “2013 Printable Wall Calendar

Share Your Thoughts

