Down Shannon Lane Style: Warm Winter Day Outfit

IMG_8082

It was perfect sweater and scarf weather last weekend and I couldn’t wait to soak it up with my best pal. The temperature was in the mid 50’s and the wind was January gusty but despite all of that the sun was shining so I put together an outfit that would keep me warm enough to spend the whole day outside but light enough to keep me cool in the warm sun. This meant a maroon silk shirt, a tan sweater, a beautiful silk scarf, and comfy walking shoes for a perfect afternoon out.

IMG_8078

IMG_8080

Before heading out for a walk, I grabbed some brooding photos in my backyard. I’m starting to get the hang of taking pictures of myself. I really need a tripod but until I save up for a DSLR camera, I will continue to use a step stool as a tripod and my 10 second timer on my plain ‘ole point and shoot to take the photo. My point and shoot has certainly taken some amazing photos though. Case in point below.

Anyways, back to the point: the clothes.

IMG_8081

Outfit Breakdown:

  • Maroon Silk Shirt: Talbots
  • Tan Sweater: Target
  • Scarf: Christmas present from a friend
  • Black Jeans: Target
  • Born Shoes: Dillards

IMG_8085While all of these calm photos were being taken, two dogs were racing and growling all over my backyard. My boyfriend’s brother’s pup, Cali, stayed with us over the weekend and Japhy had a blast.

IMG_8201 IMG_8214Butters, however, took over as the big and scary cat of the house. Although Cali is 4 or 5 times bigger than the pint-sized kitten, she turned into a complete wuss anytime Butters sauntered by with a tiny hiss.

IMG_8219

But sometimes that mean kitten was just asking for it.

IMG_8228 IMG_8230What did you do over the weekend? What were you wearing in your neck of the woods?

Share Your Thoughts

